Board of Directors

CLCJAWA is run by a Board of Directors.  Each member community selects a Director and an Alternate Director to serve on the Board of Directors.   Each appointment is for a two-year term.   The Board of Directors then appoint the following officers:   Chair,     Vice-Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary.   The current Board of Directors are listed below.    Click here to see all the past Chairman's of the Board

Dominic Marturano - Chair

Village of Lindenhurst - Mayor

Moved to Lindenhurst in 1987, is married to wife Linda, and has 2 grown children: Vince and Michelle.  Employed at Uline for the past 12 years in Pleasant Prairie as a Senior Manager of Information Technology. Prior to Uline, worked for 27+ years at American Hospital Supply/Baxter Healthcare/Allegiance Healthcare/Cardinal Health as a senior IT leader. Earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science with a minor in Business Administration from Northern Illinois University and an Associate of Arts and Sciences degree from the College of Lake County.

Current Board member (Vice Chair) of the Lake County Municipal League; Current Board member (Chair) of the Central Lake County Joint Action Waterway Agency (CLCJAWA); Alternate Director for the Solid Waste Agency of Lake County (SWALCO).     Current Board member and President of the Lake Villa Township Lions Club; Member of Prince of Peace parish.

Have and continue to be invested in our community. Former HOA Board member, long-time volunteer of Lindenfest and Lindenhurst Park District events, supporter of Lake Villa District Library annual fundraiser, former coach and Board member of Girls Iceless Hockey, former coach and referee of Lindenhurst Youth soccer , former liaison to the Lake Villa Fire Protection District, and former President of the Lake Villa Fire Protection District Pension Fund Board. 

Alternate Director - Dawn Suchy,  Village Trustee

Mayor Rhett Taylor - Treasurer

Village of Grayslake - Mayor

Education - B.S. Biology - Wheaton College and M.A. Bioethics - Trinity International University

Occupation - From 1991 to 2011 held a variety of positions in the Medical Diagnostics industry.   From 2011 to present work in the pharmaceutical development industry

Family-Married with two children

Public Service -Mayor (2009 - current), Village Trustee (2001 - 2005, 2007 - 2009), Central Lake County Joint Action Water Agency Board of Directors - Director / Treasurer (present), Economic Development Commission (2003 - 2005),  Plan Commission (2005 - 2007)

Memberships - Grayslake Greenery Garden Club, Grayslake Historical Society, PADS Volunteer

Alternate Director - Elizabeth Davies, Village Trustee

Mayor Tom Hood

Village of Gurnee - Mayor

Tom was born and raised in Gurnee, growing up on farmland across from what is now Gurnee Mills.  He attended school in Gurnee, raised his family in Gurnee and operates his legal practice in Gurnee.  He served on the Village’s Zoning Board as Chairman for over 20 years Tom also served as a Village Trustee for eight years.  He was sworn-in as Gurnee’s eighth mayor on May 3, 2021.

Alternate Director - Jeanne Balmes, Village Trustee

Mayor Regis Charlot

Village of Lake Bluff - President

Alternate Director - Taryn Fisher

Jennifer Clark

Lake County Public Water District - County Board Member

Jennifer is a Professor of Economics at Carthage College in Kenosha, WI.  Her focus is on smart economic development and conservation of our natural resources. Her students will confirm that she is passionate about efficient investment in infrastructure and preparing for the economy of the future.  That is why she decided to run as the Democratic nominee for the Lake County Board.   Jennifer is currently the Lake County Board Commissioner for District 15 representing Libertyville and parts of Mundelein and is also on the Lake County Forest Preserves Board. As Commissioner, she serves on the Financial and Administrative Committee, Public Works, Planning and Transportation Committee and the Energy and the Environment Committees for the County Board.

She has been an enthusiastic volunteer in her community as a Swim Team and Water Polo mom, Sunday School teacher, Girl Scout Leader and as a volunteer at the local food pantry.  Jennifer lives in Libertyville with her husband Brian and daughters Sara and Mia. Eight years ago, they adopted a beautiful shepherd named Pip from Orphans of the Storm shelter. Along with her family, Pip loves the Forest Preserve dog parks, especially Independence Grove.

Jennifer graduated Cum Laude from Miami University in Oxford, OH with a BA in Economics and earned her law degree from the University of Illinois in Champaign.

Alternate Director - John Wasik, County Board Member

Mayor James McDonald

Village of Lake Villa - Mayor

Alternate Director - Karen Harms, Village Trustee

Mayor Donna Johnson

Village of Libertyville - Mayor

Alternate Director - James Connell, Village Trustee

Mayor Steve Lentz

Village of Mundelein - Mayor

Alternate Director - Kara Lambert, Village Trustee

Jeff Nehila

Round Lake Consortium - Round Lake Heights Village Trustee

Alternate Director - Marva Meeks, Trustee

Mayor Scott Nickles

Village of Round Lake Beach - Mayor

It is a true privilege and honor to serve the residents of Round Lake Beach as Mayor. I’m a retired Chicago Police Officer with a Bachelor’s in Applied Science in Law Enforcement and have vast experience in the Public Service field and Parliamentary Procedures.  

My wife Julie and I feel privileged to raise our children Maegan and Nathan in such a welcoming community. 

Former President of PLEA (Professional Law Enforcement Association), Director & Vice President of the Round Lake Beach Cultural & Civic Center Foundation and Commissioner of the Round Lake Area Park District.

I understand the value and importance of the community and will commit to being loyal and endorse our community’s mission without reservation.  As Mayor I hope to contribute my 25+ years in community service involvement and do what I can to help our village reach its full potential.

I, along with this trusted Board’s approval, hope to nurture all of those seeds Mayor Hill planted, grow our community outreach, foster in new and diverse economic development, encourage stronger relationships within our community members, enhance safety and security for all of our residents, and solidify a true partnership between the People and their Government.  

Alternate Director - Paul Stout, Village Trustee

Mayor Russ Kraly - Vice Chair

Village of Round Lake - Mayor

Alternate Director - Paul Law, Village Trustee

Mayor Steve Henley

Village of Volo - Mayor

Alternate Director - Carol Porter, Village Trustee

Mayor Jeff Sode

Village of Wauconda - Mayor

Alternate Director - Tim Howe, Village Trustee

Mayor Tom Poynton

Village of Lake Zurich - Mayor

Alternate Director - William Riley, Village Trustee